www.eBay-Motors.com Scam Website Warning!

Beware of this domain ebay-motors.com it could be used to phish your money and identity. While eBay Motors is not as popular of a scam trap as it was a few years ago. There are still scammers hustling the data dump trying to steal your money!

This morning while doing an eBay Motors related search, look what popped up in the 1st page of Google’s results >> www.ebay-motors.com << That stinks worse than a bordello at low tide!

If you receive an email from this domain after inquiring about a car for sale it very well could be fraudulent. Be sure to read my popular article Used Car Buying And Selling Internet AdviceThe Butt you save might be your own!

Updated 08/28/2014: Looks like this domain has been transferred, deleted, and registered again many times.

ebay-motors.com registrar hoster stats
ebay-motors.com registrar hoster stats

Also Note: This domain is being blocked by Open DNS. I’m thinking the domain has been used to send out Phishing Emails!

open dns configuration

www.ebay-motors.com scam domain

Here is a whois look up on ebay-motors.com

www.ebay-motors.com scam domain who is look up.

This is an add on domain from cashbord.com Hosted by Host Gator.

ebay-motors.com scam domain host cashbord.com who is info

As you can see below, It’s been rather busy!


cashbord.com full add on domain and other folders.

So just BEWARE If that items Price Is TOO CHEAP!

Read Doc’s Used Car Buying And Selling Internet Advice before buying online! 😉

7 Thoughts to “www.eBay-Motors.com Scam Website Warning!”

  1. Michael Mack

    How can I verify if someone is really a client of eBay vehicle protection program before I purchase a car from them to be sure all is real & on the up & up. Is there a # to call to get verification. the car looks great & the price is too.

    1. Doc

      Is the car for sale on eBay Motors? It’s the lure of a bargain price that slays “bargain buggy” internet car buyers every time. If you can’t inspect the car and title documentation yourself hire someone that can. Read eBay’s VPP Coverage Page HERE. And Read My Internet Car Buying Tips HERE. Don’t get PHISHED!
      eBay Motors VPP Caution Disclaimer

  2. Alice Pursley

    I have an item that I believe may be a scam when ask for payment they ask for green.cards for 3500.00 the seller said she is only using eBay motors for payment the item was found on another Web site please advise if this is a scam.

    1. Doc

      Your instinct is correct, It’s a scam. I bet the price is really cheap too. Don’t fall for an unbelievably low priced car deal. I always advise car shoppers to inspect the vehicle and it’s title documentation. If you can’t inspect it yourself hire someone that can.

      Read my popular article Internet car buying tips by a retired auto dealer. The ass you save might wind up being your own.

  3. Alieza Thomas

    Can someone please contact me asap

  4. Alieza Thomas

    Can someone please contact me,(2)two people stole my money from ebaymotors

    1. Doc

      Let us know the particulars of your bad transaction in this forum: https://www.docsqualitycars.com/forum/help/ If this was an eBay transaction a listing or auction number would be helpful. Will have a look for you.

Leave a Reply